

## ST. ALBERT PICKLEBALL CLUB

P.O. Box 23086 Citadel St. Albert, AB T8N 2H4 office@pickleballstalbert.ca

## **Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2023**

DATE: March 8, 2023 TIME: 7:00 p.m. PLACE: On Line, via Zoom

## The following meeting documents were posted at:

https://www.pickleballstalbert.ca/sys/website/?pageId=18131

- a. Guide to Online Participation
- b. Minutes of Annual General Meeting February 16, 2022
- c. Annual Report (includes Committee and Team Reports)
- d. Strategic Plan 2023-2026
- e. Annual Plan 2023
- f. Annual Events Plan 2023
- g. Nominating Committee Report 2023 with Nominees and Bios
- h. Financial Statements (year ending December 31, 2022)
- i. Auditor Report
- j. Budget 2023

## **ORDER OF BUSINESS:**

 At 19:00 President Eileen McClean called the meeting to order and welcomed the members and one visitor, Nicole Synowec from St Albert's Parks and Recreation department. The president introduced the current board members: President McClean, Vice President James Porter, Treasurer Ray Keroack, Membership director Carol Mah, Secretary Douwe Spriensma, Director at large Tamas Virag, Director at large Ken Dentzien and Director Communications Roger Hutlet

The president explained the meeting protocols. Voting was done via the Zoom polling feature or by a show of hands.

- 2. Secretary Douwe Spriensma reported that quorum (31) was met.
- 3. Carolyn Ross moved to approve the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held February 16, 2022, Pauline McCormick seconded. Carried.
- 4. The President asked if there were comments or questions regarding the Annual Report. No questions were asked and the report was received for information.
- 5. At this point the attendance check was done. The attendance record is filed with the 2023 AGM documents.
- 6. Treasurer Ray Keroack presented the Financial Statements for the business year ending December 31, 2022.
- 7. Carol Mah presented the Auditor Report. No concerns were raised.

8. Election of Directors and Officers. Jenna McCully, chairperson of the Nominating Committee, presented the following slate of nominees for the positions that were up for election:

Position	Incumbent	Nominee
Treasurer	Ray Keroack	Laura Spencer
Secretary	Douwe Spriensma	Jenna McCully
Director at Large	Tamas Virag	Douwe Spriensma
Ombudsperson	Mike Bowen	Mike Bowen
Auditor	Lawrence Taylor	Lawrence Taylor
Nominating Committee:		
Member	Kevin McClean	Kevin McClean
Member	Jenna McCully	Brenda Regehr
Member	Gerry Gartner	Cassey Campbell

There were no additional nominations from the floor. Chairperson McCully moved that we would vote as a block to appoint the remaining uncontested nominees to their respective offices, if there was no objection. No objection was given. The motion to appoint the nominees presented above was carried. The nominees will begin their duties after adjournment of this meeting.

- 9. Treasurer Ray Keroack presented the Budget for 2023. Karen Cabot moved to adopt the budget as presented. Seconded by Jenna McCully. After questions were answered the motion was put to a vote. Carried.
- 10. There was no additional Board Business to be dealt with.
- 11. There were no motions or resolutions submitted by Members. Some questions were raised and answered about the new ratings system.
- 12. At 7: 40 Carolyn Ross moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Karen Cabot. Carried.

Minutes prepared by Douwe Spriensma March 9, 2023